Introduction, The long way.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Introduction, The long way.

Post  Burningsky on Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:51 am

Hey guys. You might've talked to me before, but I haven't really introduced myself.
Well, I may have started to tell you about it, but there's more to it than that.

I started playing mabinogi because of my friend meg, AKA Airheart, who stopped playing awhile ago.

She texted me on my way home from a track meet (wasn't always a video game nerd) telling me how cool mabi was etc..

It took me a night to download the client, but I played the next morning. Meg told me I had to play an elf so we could start in the same area, but I made a separate account to learn the basics.

My first character, Hiroisora was a trap. Liked watching the way it moved, and I didn't really project my sense of self into it. Not my name, not me.

Finished first dungeon, got 2k, felt like a millionaire.
It was 7AM in the morning when the client was done though, so I had to go to school (junior year of HighSchool)

Later that day, I made another account to play with Meg. Created Burningsky, on account of the recent triangle fires that happened on the news.

This one was different. I put in my insecurities, my hopes, my anger, my desire to fight, and my perceptions of the future into that name. Burning with injustice, with a desire to change the world, on the distant skies of tomorrow. That's why burningsky.

Being.. elves we had horrible melee and being... noobs missed a good 50% of our shots. So I did quests and tried to level, got icebolt and fell in love with it's burst damage (I ranked it to C, so I could burst for about 120 shooting all the bolts)

I did dungeons like that, charging up 5 icebolts and shooting one when someone missed and couldn't deal with aggro. Mana was always an issue but I could melee to stall for time.